problems?

Suggestions, thoughts and discussion on the forum setup
User avatar
steffcip
1+1=1 ?!
1+1=1 ?!
Posts: 2034
Joined: 07 May 2008
Location: London
Contact:

problems?

Postby steffcip » 07 Oct 2008, 18:10

I didn't read all threads in a while so............

Any problems with the forum? except the ie8 one... will check it later
Anything new you want added? Ranks to be changed? Preferential rank images?
New smiles?

How many of you use PRO style? What other styles you use?
Changes have been made only on PRO style...

Waiting for your feedback.......
User avatar
Advocate
Master of the Salmon Slap
Master of the Salmon Slap
Posts: 2115
Joined: 08 May 2008
Location: London
Contact:

Re: problems?

Postby Advocate » 07 Oct 2008, 18:21

Any chance we can get a google smiley? bit like the OT one?

Ranks are a little dull... lots of suggestions were banded about in another thread might be worth looking at?

Pro is good.

Any chance your server wants to host a TF2 game or two?
User avatar
EviL Ras
+1!!!!!!
+1!!!!!!
Posts: 8254
Joined: 08 May 2008
Location: London (formerly Manchester, la la la!)

Re: problems?

Postby EviL Ras » 07 Oct 2008, 18:24

Loving pro, but you can't easily click on links in ie8. I'm now using firefox solely, so no worries!

Ranks are a little dull i guess, but no-one has come up with anything better!

Would be HANDY if avatars shrank on smaller screens, but really not that important!

yes, we need tf2 server....
LUHG
Ghost - MSI GS60 Ghost Pro. 15.6" 1920x1080 LED, i7 4710HQ 2.5 (3.5ghz turbo), 16gb DDR3 1600mhz RAM, 3GB Nvidia GTX870M, 2 x 128gb SSD, 1Tb 7200rpm HDD
Born 10/06/14
Image
User avatar
steffcip
1+1=1 ?!
1+1=1 ?!
Posts: 2034
Joined: 07 May 2008
Location: London
Contact:

Re: problems?

Postby steffcip » 07 Oct 2008, 19:18

no idea how to do the tf2 server but I can do it if I won't have to buy any license for this ?!........
User avatar
matt
Cake
Cake
Posts: 4150
Joined: 09 May 2008
Location: The shire, Oxfordshire

Re: problems?

Postby matt » 07 Oct 2008, 21:32

I don't feel very well today.
User avatar
Bryn
Master of the Salmon Slap
Master of the Salmon Slap
Posts: 1584
Joined: 09 May 2008
Location: Notebook Purgatory
Contact:

Re: problems?

Postby Bryn » 07 Oct 2008, 22:55

Put the bloody vino down then.
Dell XPS M1330 - T7500 / 8400M GS / 2GB / 250GB / WLED / Intel-N / 9 Cell
--------------------
C2Q Q6600 / 512MB 8800GTS / 2GB OCZ / 580GB / X-Fi
User avatar
The Glue
Rising from the depths
Rising from the depths
Posts: 222
Joined: 22 May 2008

Re: problems?

Postby The Glue » 08 Oct 2008, 16:29

I would be here until Tuesday if we had to list all our problems. :D

I love the 'Pond, and think it will grow almost on its own. Thanks for everything!
User avatar
scarbunny
Master of the Salmon Slap
Master of the Salmon Slap
Posts: 3066
Joined: 26 June 2008

Re: problems?

Postby scarbunny » 08 Oct 2008, 16:43

Would be good to be able to change your own user title.

Im using Pro, mainly because I didnt know there were any others!
Image
User avatar
Advocate
Master of the Salmon Slap
Master of the Salmon Slap
Posts: 2115
Joined: 08 May 2008
Location: London
Contact:

Re: problems?

Postby Advocate » 08 Oct 2008, 17:42

steffcip wrote:no idea how to do the tf2 server but I can do it if I won't have to buy any license for this ?!........


I have no idea either really.... Do you play TF2? I think it comes with a server pack or some such....

Perhaps a more knowledgeable person than me could help.....
Combat Marmot
Enjoying the cake
Enjoying the cake
Posts: 612
Joined: 09 May 2008

Re: problems?

Postby Combat Marmot » 12 Oct 2008, 13:29

Advocate wrote:
steffcip wrote:no idea how to do the tf2 server but I can do it if I won't have to buy any license for this ?!........


I have no idea either really.... Do you play TF2? I think it comes with a server pack or some such....

Perhaps a more knowledgeable person than me could help.....


There's a "Team Fortress 2 Dedicated Server" pack under tools in steam. I'm not sure if there's an option to install it if you don't own the game though.
User avatar
The Glue
Rising from the depths
Rising from the depths
Posts: 222
Joined: 22 May 2008

Re: problems?

Postby The Glue » 12 Oct 2008, 14:51

A while ago I played around with the Source Dedicated Server tool but for CS;S not for TF2. Got it working quite well with quake sounds, stats, full mani admin etc.

I only ever hosted it on my pc because it was just something for me to try out and play around bossing BOTS around, slaying and gimping them :D
User avatar
stix0780
Rising from the depths
Rising from the depths
Posts: 390
Joined: 09 May 2008
Location: Manc

Re: problems?

Postby stix0780 » 12 Oct 2008, 15:15

bot gimping aside (and probably shouldn't be mentioned again in public), the forum works well.
sig in a box
Spoiler:
computing -
sammy 12" q210 w/p8400, 320gb hd, 3gb ram, 9200gs, vista
watching stuff -
wdtv + 1.5tb wd external +32" tosh
gamimg -
ps3 gamer id = stix0780
xbox 360 gamer id = stix0780
sega mastersystem gamer id = :(
User avatar
steffcip
1+1=1 ?!
1+1=1 ?!
Posts: 2034
Joined: 07 May 2008
Location: London
Contact:

Re: problems?

Postby steffcip » 12 Oct 2008, 15:24

we only have some linux OS on the server.... server is hosted in Germany... is there a linux version for steam?
User avatar
Replicant
Master of the Salmon Slap
Master of the Salmon Slap
Posts: 2862
Joined: 08 May 2008
Location: Planet Earth

Re: problems?

Postby Replicant » 12 Oct 2008, 18:18

steffcip wrote:we only have some linux OS on the server.... server is hosted in Germany... is there a linux version for steam?


Does a bear shiv in the woods?

See http://tf2wiki.net/wiki/Linux_dedicated_server
Y.N.W.A.
Image
User avatar
steffcip
1+1=1 ?!
1+1=1 ?!
Posts: 2034
Joined: 07 May 2008
Location: London
Contact:

Re: problems?

Postby steffcip » 12 Oct 2008, 21:20

can't install it on our server but we can buy one for tf2/other games if needed
e.g. http://www.ovh.com/fr/particulier/produits/rps1.xml

Return to “Site Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest